The Significant Sig Award

View information on the Significant Sig Award from the Sigma Chi National Site

The Significant Sig Award is one of the Fraternity’s highest honors. It recognizes “those alumni members whose achievements in their fields of endeavor have brought honor and prestige to the name of Sigma Chi.” The Sigma Chi Fraternity has recognized more than 800 brothers since the award’s inception at the 1935 Grand Chapter. Alumni in any profession, occupation, or service work are eligible for consideration.

Each Significant Sig receives a personalized medal, certificate, and lapel pin.

The Significant Sig Award Nomination Form

Significant Sigs from the Beta Phi Chapter

Dr. Robert Andrews Beta Phi 1950
Donald E. Breckenridge Beta Phi 1953
Donald C. Buckely Beta Phi 1978
Earl H. Carroll Beta Phi 1948
Leo Corbet Beta Phi 1959
Peter J. Corpstein Beta Phi 1952
James E. Durbin Beta Phi 1947
Lloyd E. Eisele Beta Phi 1961
Rick Fried Beta Phi, 1963
Barry M. Goldwater Beta Phi 1962
George Gregson Beta Phi 1924
Luther S. Helms Beta Phi 1966
J. Michael Hennigan Beta Phi 1966
Marvin D. Johnson Beta Phi 1950
David M. Jones Beta Phi 1936
Burton Kinerk Beta Phi 1957
Edwin C. Lynch Beta Phi 1957
Michael S. Manson Beta Phi 1981
S. Jack McDuff Beta Phi 1951
Lewis C. Murphy Beta Phi 1955
John R. Norton Beta Phi 1950
Jerry M. Patterson Beta Phi 1956
Frank Sancet Beta Phi 1931
Morris K. Udall Beta Phi 1949
Terrence Valeski Beta Phi 1968
Rufus VonKleinsmid Beta Phi 1925
Gordon R. Willey Beta Phi 1935
Total Beta Phi Significant Sigs: 25

“They have brought honor and distinction to the Beta Phi Chapter”